SoundTower Editor - Does It Help Loading Stacks & Splits?

SoundTower Editor - Does It Help Loading Stacks & Splits?
« on: July 05, 2023, 04:02:22 PM »
Hi -

I bought the P10 module.  I would like to load stacks & splits.

There are no dedicated buttons for this.  I watched the videos, I see that you hold down a button, push another, etc., but it only gives me one second to find and select a file for "A" or "B" .... and that's not nearly enough!

Will the SoundTower editor solve this problem for me?  If not, what will?

I'm just paging through a mish-mosh of sounds, lots of them just effects with no real musical usage whatsoever. I know this thing is capable of music and I don't know anything about synth operation (my first synth), but I'm an experienced musician of 50+ years (sax, piano, guitar).  I would like to make some music with this thing.

Thanks for any assistance!

- Jeff Newton

Re: SoundTower Editor - Does It Help Loading Stacks & Splits?
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2023, 08:49:30 PM »
Hi -

There are no dedicated buttons for this.  I watched the videos, I see that you hold down a button, push another, etc., but it only gives me one second to find and select a file for "A" or "B" .... and that's not nearly enough!

UPDATE:  I heard from Mark at Soundtower.  Sadly, it doesn't do stack and split.  They didn't get full MIDI implementation.  Mark said they may be able to in a couple of months.  I can't figure out how to get more than one second to make my "A" and "B" choices.  So, I have no idea what patches I've selected.

I'm just paging through a mish-mosh of sounds, lots of them just effects with no real musical usage whatsoever. I know this thing is capable of music and I don't know anything about synth operation (my first synth), but I'm an experienced musician of 50+ years (sax, piano, guitar).  I would like to make some music with this thing.

- Jeff Newton

« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2023, 04:24:51 AM »
Hi -

- Jeff Newton