New owner--Arp/LFO clock question

New owner--Arp/LFO clock question
« on: July 21, 2023, 07:19:14 AM »
Just got my desktop module yesterday, so I am still learning the ins and outs.  Previous OB6 owner.  This synth blows away the OB6.  Like, it's not even close. 

Anyway, one thing I am trying to figure out is whether the fw currently supports receiving clock signal from external source--in my case a DAW--and being able to adjust arp tempo while still remaining in sync.  As it seems right now, I am stuck to the clock tempo being received.  No way to have 16th notes, 1/4 notes, etc in sync with the clock.  Am I missing something?  This was fairly easy to do with the OB6. Same with LFO rate.  On the OB6, you could easily have the LFO rate sync with the clock and be able to adjust tempo from there.  I'm not even sure the LFO can be sync'd with an external clock signal.

Hopefully this can be added in future fw.  Or maybe I'm missing a menu setting.  Thanks for any insight on this! I'm truly blown away with how good this thing sounds.

Elric

• Peak Oil
Re: New owner--Arp/LFO clock question
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2023, 07:42:13 AM »
I'm truly blown away with how good this thing sounds.

So I've heard. I can only imagine...
(I don't have the space or the money right now.)

>>  sync with the clock

I have been seeing comments on sync and arpeggio stuff.
It looks like it is limited for now. Hopefully they can add more functionality to the midi tempo/seq/arp abilities.
(But, I hardly now what I'm talking about.)
 - Though, look back at other comments. This seems to be a limiting factor, at least on the early versions.
:Elric:
Kurzweil K, Pro3, TX81z, K1r, Triton w/MOSS, Wavestation EX in a bag in the corner.

LPF83

« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2023, 03:46:56 PM »
Just got my desktop module yesterday, so I am still learning the ins and outs.  Previous OB6 owner.  This synth blows away the OB6.  Like, it's not even close.