OSC Pitch as modulation source?

OSC Pitch as modulation source?
« on: January 27, 2022, 01:56:04 PM »
Hi!

I'm pretty new to this, so forgive me, if my question might be silly:

Is it possible to have one Oscillator's pitch as a modulation source?

What I try to do is the following: I want the OSC2-Level to depend on the pitch of OSC1, so while OSC1 gets higher, I want to "fade out'' OSC2.

I've managed to do something like that using "Note Num" as source, but that relies on the actual key triggered (pressed). Unfortunately "Note Num" does not work when OSC1 is "gliding" through several octaves. So this way the level of OSC2 is adjusted according to the end-note pressed, not during the glide itself. Is there a way to accomplish this?

Re: OSC Pitch as modulation source?
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2022, 08:04:33 PM »
Osc 1, 2, and 3 are mod sources

Route Osc 1 to Osc 2 Level?

edit: Actually that won’t work because it’s sort of an AM effect.

What is making Osc 1 glide? Just the Glide function or something else?
« Last Edit: January 27, 2022, 09:17:20 PM by guyaguy »

« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2022, 12:10:45 AM »
Hey guyaguy, thanks for your answer!

Basicalliy yes. Although there's also some LFO-modulation going on, I just press "hold" and then a key on the keyboard. Then, after pressing another key several octaves away, the glide starts.

« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2022, 08:26:16 AM »
Hey guyaguy, thanks for your answer!

Basicalliy yes. Although there's also some LFO-modulation going on, I just press "hold" and then a key on the keyboard. Then, after pressing another key several octaves away, the glide starts.
Got it. Yeah I don’t think there’s a way to tap into all the summer voltage that Osc 1 is getting.