Prophet X / XL owners: anyone have a Komplete Kontrol S61 for comparison?

Hi all,

Forum newbie here.  I was hoping someone out there has a Komplete Kontrol S61 and a Prophet X or XL and could comment on how the keyboards compare - in both feel and size/shape?

On my Komplete Kontrol S61, I see a 16.5 cm octave width between C (the left edge) to the next C (the left edge). 

As far as feel, I can easily do single-note synthy arp-style runs with my fingers (and not a built-in arpeggiators).  I'm hoping that either or both of the X and XL match those specs - and are fast enough (ie. spring back fast) to do those type of things. 

I've been burnt in the past with some manufacturers making thinner keyboards with octave lengths much less than what I'm used to, which messes with my muscle memory (Roland and Yamaha specifically).  I really hope that since the S61 is a Fatar keyboard that the X and XL both feel the same as that. 

I'm particularly interested in the XL for the extended range.

Thanks in advance...

pebre

Prophet XL is 16,5 cm from left C to left C

I actually made a pilgrimage to Mecca (the Sweetwater store in Fort Wayne, IN) to check out the Prophet XL and others.

For anyone who needs it:

All these keyboards have the same octave length (16.5 cm C to C):
Prophet X
Prophet XL
OB-6
Prophet 5

The Prophet X keyboard seems to me to be exactly the same as the Komplete Kontrol S61.  The nice Fatar synth feel is there in full force.