Opinions on the DSI Prophet Rev2?

Opinions on the DSI Prophet Rev2?
« on: March 21, 2020, 07:49:06 AM »
Hey everyone! I'm a pianist/Keyboarder and guitarist who produces music professionally since 3-4 years now. I worked with some virtual synthesizer but in the last few months I really felt the urge to get a real synthesizer in my hands :D

My dad recommended me the Rev2, I was looking into it and it seems a pretty solid instrument. I like to play warm and soft pads a lot, would the Rev2 be great for that? What's your general opinion on the device, or do you have any suggestions what could suit me better?

Help is much appreciated :)

Re: Opinions on the DSI Prophet Rev2?
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2020, 11:38:56 AM »
The Rev2 is great! 

+ 8/16 voices at a good price point
+ bi-timbral / two layer sound engine gives so much sound design possibility
+ one of the deepest modulation matrixes out there - again, massive sound design capabilities
+ flexible arp and gated sequencer plus four LFOs per voice
+ built in stereo effects are nice option
+ great feeling Fatar keybed

If you're looking in the Rev2 price range, I would say it's the best in its class.   I wouldn't trade mine for other synths costing $1k more.   It's a swiss army knife poly synth - extremely versatile... and yes, it excels at pads, strings and brass sounds... orchestral/soundtrack/atmospheric. 

OB-X8, Pro 3, P6, Rev2, Take 5, 3rd Wave, Deepmind, PolyBrute, Sub 37
Sound Sets:
https://sounddesign.sellfy.store/
Free Patches:
https://www.PresetPatch.com/user/CreativeSpiral

« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2020, 01:14:08 PM »
The Rev2 is great! 

+ 8/16 voices at a good price point
+ bi-timbral / two layer sound engine gives so much sound design possibility
+ one of the deepest modulation matrixes out there - again, massive sound design capabilities
+ flexible arp and gated sequencer plus four LFOs per voice
+ built in stereo effects are nice option
+ great feeling Fatar keybed