Prophet 6 Module Troubleshooting

Prophet 6 Module Troubleshooting
« on: July 09, 2019, 10:07:30 AM »
Hello fine fellow synthesists:

I am new to the world of synthesizers and need some help.

I just purchase a Prophet X and a Prophet-6-Module.  The PX is working great, and I am trying to use the PX-keyboard to play the P6-module, but am getting no sound. Here are some more details.

The PX and P6 are both connected to my windows 10 PC via USB.

PX usb connection to W10 PC confirmed working:
   PX keyboard works to play softsynths
   PX keyboard data appears in Midi-Ox app when keys pressed

P6module usb connection to W10 PC probably working:
   P6 appears in control panel device manager
   P6 appears in Midi-Ox app
   Also tried several usb cables

Downstream audio system issues not the problem
   No sound even with headphone output direct from P6

ON THE P6
P6 version 1.5.9
Master Volume turned up
Program Volume turned up
Mixer dials turned up ( Osc1, Osc 2, Sub Osc)
Global parameters > Midi Channel > ALL
Global parameters > Midi Control > On
Global parameters > Midi Out > USb
Tried several different presets

I am at a loss to pinpoint the issue…  I am experienced with audio and PC connections, but new to synths, and don’t have a ton of experience in setting up MIDI.  Do I have something wrong with my P6 global settings?  Am I overlooking an important volume control? Is the issue with my PC device settings for the P6?  Or the MIDI settings on the P6 or PC? Or a usb resource issue? Do I just have a defective P6module?

Is there a way to use the Midi-Ox app to further troubleshoot? (detailed instructions please – I really do not know how to use the app).