The Official Sequential/DSI Forum

Compare on By Mistake - Edited a Great Sound - Now Can't Save It?

Here's a weird one - somehow the Compare Button was lit when I started editing a sound - It really sounds cool now, after 20 minutes; but I just noticed it's in Compare Mode, and when I press the Compare Button to UN-light it, the ORIGINAL Sound returns - they've somehow swapped positions.
"No problem," I tell myself, "I'll just Save the Compare (edited) sound - but NO Can Do.

Is this a buglette = that you can edit the Compare Buffer, and then be unable to Save your Edit as a Program?

Thanks.

EDIT - I pretty much resurrected my 'cool new sound' and kept the old B- Layer factory sound, which layers great with it.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2019, 05:21:37 PM by tommym »
T8, Tempest, OB6, Prophet X