Is there a way to control octave independently on Layer A and B?

First of all. Hi! I'm excited to be part of this community. The Rev2 to is my first true analog synth (my first being the TE OP-1, a digital synth).

Second, just want to tip my had to Sequential for being in my neck of the woods (SF Bay Area) and producing such a wonderfully creative instrument. I am grateful that there are people out there who really care about the products they make in order to make people's lives richer and more enjoyable.

Down to business. This is a potential feature request, but as I am new to the Rev2, so I thought I'd ask here first. I'm hoping this isn't a redundant or annoyingly frequent question:

Can the Rev2's layers have separate octave settings? For example, if I want to play the arp on Layer A of a patch, but I'd like Layer A to exist on the same octave as Layer B, can I do that? I've tried to edit Layer A and B independently with different octave settings but it doesn't work. Layer A is always at a lower octave than B (or vice versa if they are swapped).

If this can't be done, then I'll put in a feature request. It is especially useful when setting up a patch that has rhythmic components on one layer (like an arp or sequence) so that one can play that in the same octave as the unsequenced or unarp'd side. I was finding my custom patch today to not sound great when the arp'd notes where octaves lower than the other layer. I wanted to be able to hold a chord or note (D major for example) at the same octave on the left hand and then play melody in the same octave on the right.

Got a little long winded there, but I hope I got my question across.

Best,

E

Re: Is there a way to control octave independently on Layer A and B?
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2018, 11:05:58 PM »
Yes one keyboard shift by voice makes sense especially when shifting the keyboard also shift the keyboard split point to the point you might lose one voice.

panic