Tempest and Logic Work Flow

Tempest and Logic Work Flow
« on: April 03, 2018, 05:51:00 AM »
Hello, I'm new to using the Tempest and trying to figure out the best workflow for incorporating Tempest into my set up.

I have an EP mostly recorded in logic using live guitar, bass, keys, drums, and I want to incorporate Tempest into some of these recordings and take advantage of some of the performance aspects of the Tempest as well.

Ideally, I'd like to be able to sync Tempest sequencer with Logic's sequencer, and use Tempest internal sequencer/quantization to map out a single long beat throughout the song I already have recorded in Logic, and then record a performances of that beat using audio outputs and MIDI into Logic. I am under the impression that transporting MIDI from beats/sequencer from Tempest to Logic is not possible, but  I am wondering whether there is a workaround here or if I have to sequence everything in Logic?

Furthermore, I'd be interested in hearing how other people incorporate Tempest into their DAW (preferably Logic) based set up.

Thank you.

RobH

Re: Tempest and Logic Work Flow
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2018, 06:08:37 AM »
Hello, I'm new to using the Tempest and trying to figure out the best workflow for incorporating Tempest into my set up.

I have an EP mostly recorded in logic using live guitar, bass, keys, drums, and I want to incorporate Tempest into some of these recordings and take advantage of some of the performance aspects of the Tempest as well.