Is it possible to force LFO to stay synced to clock for all voices?

Is it possible to force LFO to stay synced to clock for all voices?

I’m trying to recreate some of my favourite sounds from a KORG DW8000 which had an MG section (like LFO i guess?) that could control the VCF cutoff so that if I played a chord it would repeat it in time I set in the MG freq. section.

I’m trying to do the same on my REV2 by setting LFO1 to RevSaw and destination cutoff. And no matter how I try the voices (keys I play) will sync in time to it self… Hmm hard to describe… As long as I press the keys in the chord at the same time it works well but if I accidentally strum a chord the repetitions will be strummed as well…

Does my question make sense? Is there another way to get the same result?

Sorry. I’m kind of new to this.

Re: Is it possible to force LFO to stay synced to clock for all voices?
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2017, 02:11:47 PM »
Perhaps I intimidated folks with my question. I found something on the forum that, kind of, explain the same thing even if it's a different synth.

http://forum.davesmithinstruments.com/index.php?topic=175.0

Is it the same for REV2?

« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2017, 02:29:24 PM »
On the REV 2 there are (32/64 distinct LFOs).
Ignore the LFOs.
If you use the GATED sequencer and set one of the tracks to FILTER (for example), with a length of 2 steps, you can achieve a 'one LFO-like' behavior. Where the single gate sequence affects the sound.

« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2017, 09:05:39 AM »
Ignore the LFOs.
If you use the GATED sequencer and set one of the tracks to FILTER (for example), with a length of 2 steps, you can achieve a 'one LFO-like' behavior. Where the single gate sequence affects the sound.