Rev 2 Keyboard Responsiveness

Rev 2 Keyboard Responsiveness
« on: March 23, 2018, 06:45:55 PM »
Hey guys, Rev 2 just came in the mail today. I have the 16 voice version I'm having an issue with keyboard responsiveness, as in some of the notes I press aren't cueing a sound. It seems to only happen on some of the more "electric piano" sounds will just not play a note randomly. For example if i press middle c 16 times in a row the 9th and 13th press will not trigger a note. Then if I do it again the 3rd or 7th note might not trigger. It doesn't seem to be connected to velocity. I thought it might be from running out of voices but it doesn't seem to be something that happens on the 16th note being hit.

Also worth mentioning this is my first hardware synth so I'm new to all this.

I just wanted to ask the community if they thought it was a quirk of the synth or worth contacting support?

Re: Rev 2 Keyboard Responsiveness
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2018, 02:34:37 AM »
Try to switch off unison and just use one of the layers ?

« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2018, 08:52:53 AM »
Hello and welcome Cosmoproblems.

I strongly suggest calibrating the synth, if you haven’t done so already.
Oberheim OB-X8, Minimoog D (vintage), OB6 (Desktop), Oberheim Matrix-6 (MIDI Controller for OB6), VC340

« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2018, 10:19:01 AM »
So I started calibrating it, but now its stuck on Voice 12 Osc 1. Do you think its okay to power it down? It says not to in the manual but I don't know what else to do...

« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2018, 11:20:42 AM »
So I started calibrating it, but now its stuck on Voice 12 Osc 1. Do you think its okay to power it down? It says not to in the manual but I don't know what else to do...

Yes, it's okay to power it down.
Power it back up again, wait for it to complete boot up, and then press both the "Down" and "Up" buttons and hold them, and press "Global" to access the Debug Menu.