The Official Sequential/DSI Forum

SEQUENTIAL/DSI => Pro 2 => Topic started by: ARNK on September 23, 2021, 07:30:10 AM

Title: Do you use a pedal w/ Pro 2?
Post by: ARNK on September 23, 2021, 07:30:10 AM
What do you use it for? How do you use it?
Title: Re: Do you use a pedal w/ Pro 2?
Post by: Soundquest on September 24, 2021, 10:25:20 AM
I have, but I have done so for all my synths at some point.   Usually I route an expression pedal to modulate a parameter like filter.  I don't use volume all that much.  Sometimes an on/off pedal to trigger the sequencer. 
Title: Re: Do you use a pedal w/ Pro 2?
Post by: JRod37 on October 18, 2021, 02:39:20 AM
I pretty much always have an expression pedal controlling the filter, just free's up my hands to do other changes.

I use this a fair bit with guitar too for wah-style bits.

For live I'm using a footswitch to start/stop sequencer patterns (cool if it's more fun to affect the sound rather than play a part, or to trigger sequencer modulation from a more static sound)