The Official Sequential/DSI Forum

SEQUENTIAL/DSI => Pro 3 => Topic started by: tomatoKetchup on July 09, 2021, 04:35:47 AM

Title: Any chance of getting the new wavetables in the Pro 2 as well?
Post by: tomatoKetchup on July 09, 2021, 04:35:47 AM
Hi,

I know I am being a bit too hopeful here, but are there any plans to include these new wavetables in a firmware update for the Pro 2 as well? Wondering how similar the source code for the osc. are between P2 and P3 and how hard it would be to adapt the code for the P2.
Title: Re: Any chance of getting the new wavetables in the Pro 2 as well?
Post by: extempo on July 09, 2021, 12:16:17 PM
Loading new wavetables into the Pro2 isn't possible for a number of technical reasons. It's a very different instrument under the hood than the Pro3.