The Official Sequential/DSI Forum

SEQUENTIAL/DSI => Prophet => Sequential Prophet-6 => Topic started by: StergiosT. on May 01, 2021, 05:53:22 PM

Title: Prophet 6 librarian-creating user banks
Post by: StergiosT. on May 01, 2021, 05:53:22 PM
Hello
I ordered a prophet 6 which i ll receive next week.
I d like to find a librarian that can manage all of my sounds and soundbanks  in a way that i ll be able to create my own banks with selected presets from each bank.
Which one do you suggest?codeknobs-soundtower or the free "The KnobKraft Orm - The free modern cross-platform MIDI Sysex Librarian'  ?

Thanks

Title: Re: Prophet 6 librarian-creating user banks
Post by: thirteen_engines on May 02, 2021, 07:02:50 AM
I tried the Knobcraft librarian a couple of months ago. It didnít recognise my P6 so I think Iíll be sticking with the Soundtower editor ... the standalone one, that is.

Keith
Title: Re: Prophet 6 librarian-creating user banks
Post by: StergiosT. on May 02, 2021, 01:12:04 PM
I tried the Knobcraft librarian a couple of months ago. It didnít recognise my P6 so I think Iíll be sticking with the Soundtower editor ... the standalone one, that is.

Keith


So you can make your own soundbank with selected presets from other soundbanks with soundtower?

Has anyone tried codeknobs?

Title: Re: Prophet 6 librarian-creating user banks
Post by: thirteen_engines on May 03, 2021, 06:57:11 AM

So you can make your own soundbank with selected presets from other soundbanks with soundtower?

Has anyone tried codeknobs?

The only way to do this with Soundtower, as far as I know, is to copy presets one by one from bank to bank. Pretty tedious after the 40th preset or so. I donít know about codeknobs.

Keith
Title: Re: Prophet 6 librarian-creating user banks
Post by: thirteen_engines on May 03, 2021, 03:23:13 PM

So you can make your own soundbank with selected presets from other soundbanks with soundtower?

Has anyone tried codeknobs?

The only way to do this with Soundtower, as far as I know, is to copy presets one by one from bank to bank. Pretty tedious after the 40th preset or so. I donít know about codeknobs.

Keith

Apparently I was mistaken. According to Creativespiral in this thread: https://forum.sequential.com/index.php/topic,5314.0.html, you can specifiy which bank a set of presets will go to using Soundtower. I'll be checking that one out shortly.

Keith
Title: Re: Prophet 6 librarian-creating user banks
Post by: StergiosT. on May 06, 2021, 05:17:49 PM

So you can make your own soundbank with selected presets from other soundbanks with soundtower?

Has anyone tried codeknobs?

The only way to do this with Soundtower, as far as I know, is to copy presets one by one from bank to bank. Pretty tedious after the 40th preset or so. I donít know about codeknobs.

Keith

Apparently I was mistaken. According to Creativespiral in this thread: https://forum.sequential.com/index.php/topic,5314.0.html, you can specifiy which bank a set of presets will go to using Soundtower. I'll be checking that one out shortly.

Keith

ok,thanks