The Official Sequential/DSI Forum

SEQUENTIAL/DSI => Pro 2 => Topic started by: inspectedby39 on January 21, 2021, 06:36:46 PM

Title: Chord Memory?
Post by: inspectedby39 on January 21, 2021, 06:36:46 PM
Maybe an odd question for a primarily mono synth but is there a way to program chord memory on the pro 2? Not only is it really capable as a poly, but also a great controller and Id love that feature. I read the manual and didnt see anything, just thought Id ask if someone found a way. Thanks!
Title: Re: Chord Memory?
Post by: 4dubs on January 31, 2021, 09:54:45 AM
You can just tune the 4 individual oscillators to whatever pitches you'd like.  That would achieve basically the same result as chord memory.  But if you're asking if there's a way to take a monophonic patch that utilizes multiple oscillator and have that play one finger chords, that would be impossible . . . because as you mention, it's a monosynth (with paraphonic capability).