The Official Sequential/DSI Forum

SEQUENTIAL/DSI => Pro 2 => Topic started by: michaelastor on November 11, 2020, 03:51:16 PM

Title: DSI Pro 2 calibration
Post by: michaelastor on November 11, 2020, 03:51:16 PM
Hello all, this is my first post. I just ordered a Pro 2 from Reverb. My first DSI synth and i am very excited. Do I need to tune/calibrate the synth when it arrives? If so, how do I do it? Looking around the internet but can't seem to find any answers.
Title: Re: DSI Pro 2 calibration
Post by: Paul Dither on November 12, 2020, 01:52:24 AM
The touch sliders, wheels, and filters are calibrated at the factory and should usually not require re-calibration. However, any kind of calibration won't harm your Pro 2, so you can do it anytime. You'll find the necessary commands in the global settings. There you can choose to calibrate the touch sliders and wheels as well as to autotune the filters. Simply select the desired command after scrolling through the available options in the according menu and follow the onscreen instructions.