The Official Sequential/DSI Forum

SEQUENTIAL/DSI => Pro 3 => Topic started by: korfu on October 17, 2020, 12:23:53 PM

Title: Is there a way...?
Post by: korfu on October 17, 2020, 12:23:53 PM
I am hoping there is a way for the arp to follow an incoming midi clock that doesnít require exact key presses. I can clock an arp no problem from the start, but as soon as I use the keyboard to transpose I need to be extremely accurate or it falls out of sync (though at the same tempo, of course). Is there a way to ensure the arp snaps to a note?
Title: Re: Is there a way...?
Post by: rb415 on October 17, 2020, 02:25:01 PM
That sounds like something that could be affected by Global parameter 16, Arp Beat Sync. I have actually not tested both options here with an incoming MIDI clock, but 'Quantize' does do what I think you want when using the internal clock.
Title: Re: Is there a way...?
Post by: guyaguy on October 17, 2020, 03:45:48 PM
That sounds like something that could be affected by Global parameter 16, Arp Beat Sync. I have actually not tested both options here with an incoming MIDI clock, but 'Quantize' does do what I think you want when using the internal clock.
Yup, Quantize locks it to the next beat.

Off is fun for doing things like having an arp on the upbeat.
Title: Re: Is there a way...?
Post by: korfu on October 18, 2020, 01:28:27 PM
Thanks! I figured I just didnít have my globals set correctly. Iíll give it a shot.