The Official Sequential/DSI Forum

SEQUENTIAL/DSI => Pro 3 => Topic started by: childofcorn on August 26, 2020, 09:59:17 PM

Title: MIDI out to Ableton issue
Post by: childofcorn on August 26, 2020, 09:59:17 PM
Just got the Pro 3 so this might be quite obvious but I just can't get it to work.

All I want to do it use the keyboard as a Midi send to Ableton so I program notes into a Midi channel as you would with an average MIDI keyboard.

MIDI out is set to USB, MIDI control enable is on.
The MIDI port inputs in Ableton's preferences are set to on.
I have a track in Ableton with the PRO 3 as an input but still no MIDI message signals. :'(
Title: Re: MIDI out to Ableton issue
Post by: Stevesayber on August 27, 2020, 12:10:31 AM
Have a look at this thread and see if it helps. I use ableton and these setting helped.

https://forum.sequential.com/index.php/topic,4359.0.html