The Official Sequential/DSI Forum

SEQUENTIAL/DSI => Tempest => Topic started by: Mr. Soft on August 14, 2020, 12:05:33 PM

Title: Tempest w Logic Weirdness
Post by: Mr. Soft on August 14, 2020, 12:05:33 PM
Hello Friends,

I am having what I hope is a newb/facepalm issue my Tempest and Logic.

I am connected via USB w Tempest in slave mode. I am having to press "play" twice to get the beat going. If I hit the space bar once, I hear the first note of the measure, and then nothing. It seems like Logic & Tempest are having a disagreement about where the beat starts? Does this make sense?

Any help would be much appreciated!
Title: Re: Tempest w Logic Weirdness
Post by: Crone Call on August 14, 2020, 09:48:23 PM
It sounds like you're doing the right things...

For myself, I set Tempest's MIDI clock to slave, then in Logic's "Project Settings" Synchronization tab, pick the MIDI sub-tab, select the Tempest and tick "Clock."

That's it, and it starts just fine for me. I attached screenshots of what my Project Synch settings look like in case it helps. Good luck!
Title: Re: Tempest w Logic Weirdness
Post by: Mr. Soft on August 15, 2020, 02:32:49 PM
Thanks for your reply!

I was able to *fingers crossed* solve the problem once I turned off the count in on the Tempest. Hopefully that sticks!