The Official Sequential/DSI Forum

SEQUENTIAL/DSI => Pro 2 => Topic started by: JRod37 on January 30, 2019, 09:11:51 AM

Title: Copy info from Osc 1 to other oscs
Post by: JRod37 on January 30, 2019, 09:11:51 AM
...Second thread of late, had actually had time to sit with the thing again!

Several times, I've got the 1st osc sounding how I want it, and then think, this would be great in Paraphonic mode. Is there a really quick way to copy the oscillator info to the other 3?
Title: Re: Copy info from Osc 1 to other oscs
Post by: extempo on January 30, 2019, 11:39:01 AM
If you press and hold one of the Osc Select buttons, all four Osc Select buttons will become highlighted and you can use the display to view/edit all four oscillators, a param at a time.
Title: Re: Copy info from Osc 1 to other oscs
Post by: JRod37 on January 30, 2019, 11:40:26 AM
Yeah, that's what I'm doing now - works fine, just wondering if there's a quicker way
Title: Re: Copy info from Osc 1 to other oscs
Post by: Pym on January 30, 2019, 08:43:45 AM
It has always been on my list to do 'sub-presets' of various sections but the limited UI made it cumbersome in practice. It's something I revisit periodically and eventually will figure out, but probably not for the Pro2

Yeah, that's what I'm doing now - works fine, just wondering if there's a quicker way
Title: Re: Copy info from Osc 1 to other oscs
Post by: Paul Dither on February 12, 2019, 10:43:23 AM
It has always been on my list to do 'sub-presets' of various sections but the limited UI made it cumbersome in practice. It's something I revisit periodically and eventually will figure out, but probably not for the Pro2

Very cool! Consider me curious to see where it's going to be implemented first.