The Official Sequential/DSI Forum

SEQUENTIAL/DSI => OB-6 => Topic started by: Brian Liston on November 27, 2018, 08:28:01 PM

Title: Blank Sequence
Post by: Brian Liston on November 27, 2018, 08:28:01 PM
How do I create a blank sequence? I have the OB-6 slaved to a TR-8s that is driving the ship. On songs where I don't have a sequence on the OB-6, I don't want anything to play, and not turn things off with the globals during a show, ya know?

Rock on rockers.
Title: Re: Blank Sequence
Post by: LoboLives on November 27, 2018, 09:08:36 PM
How do I create a blank sequence? I have the OB-6 slaved to a TR-8s that is driving the ship. On songs where I don't have a sequence on the OB-6, I don't want anything to play, and not turn things off with the globals during a show, ya know?

Rock on rockers.

Hit Record, Insert a Rest, Write, Done.
Title: Re: Blank Sequence
Post by: CF3 on January 05, 2019, 03:13:38 PM
It would be nice to be able to totally disengage the sequencer in the global options (and still have MIDI clock input). I will probably never use the internal sequencer on the OB-6(m).
Title: Re: Blank Sequence
Post by: Tarekith on January 05, 2019, 04:14:07 PM
It would be nice to be able to totally disengage the sequencer in the global options (and still have MIDI clock input). I will probably never use the internal sequencer on the OB-6(m).

You already can, it's the "n55" setting in the MIDI Clock section of Globals.
Title: Re: Blank Sequence
Post by: CF3 on January 05, 2019, 05:16:01 PM
It would be nice to be able to totally disengage the sequencer in the global options (and still have MIDI clock input). I will probably never use the internal sequencer on the OB-6(m).

You already can, it's the "n55" setting in the MIDI Clock section of Globals.

You're awesome. many thanks